List of Holidays

Sr. No. Holiday Date Week Day
1 Mahavir Jayanti06 April 2020 Monday
2 Good Friday 10 April 2020 Friday
3 Buddha Purnima 07 May 2020 Thursday
4 Ramzan Id/ Id – ul – Fitr* 25 May 2020 Monday
5 Bakri Id / Id ul-Zuha* 01 August 2020 Saturday
6 Independence Day 15 August 2020 Saturday
7 Ganesh Chaturthi 22 August 2020 Saturday
8 Muharram 30 August 2020 Sunday
9 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02 October 2020 Friday
10 Dussehra 25 October 2020 Sunday
11 Id-e-Milad* 30 October 2020 Friday
12 Diwali/Deepavali 14 November 2020 Saturday
13 Guru Nanak Jayanti 30 November 2020 Monday
14 St. Francis Xavier Feast 03 December 2020 Thursday
15 Goa Liberation Day 19 December 2020 Saturday
16 Christmas 25 December 2020 Friday
17 Republic Day 26 January 2021 Tuesday
18 Mahashivratri 11 March 2021 Thursday
19 Holi 29 March 2021 Thursday

VACATION / BREAKS SCHEDULE FOR A.Y. 2020-21

Sr. No. Type of vacation From To No. of Days
01 Summer Vacation Mon 04 May 2020 Wed 24 Jun 2020 50 Days
02 Autumn Break Thurs 22 Oct 2020 Sat 31 Oct 2020 10 Days
03 Winter Break Thurs 24 Dec 2020 Sat 02 Jan 2021 10 Days